The Cats Whiskers Cattery, Barnsley

Testimonials

  • 5 star review  First time using cat whiskers and I will definitely be using them again! Brilliant at what they do! They put our minds at ease and our little fur baby was loved and very well looked after while we was away enjoying our holiday, they even uploaded photos so we could see how she was doing! Thank you so much for looking after our little Dolly!�

    Sophie Hill Avatar Sophie Hill
    28th September 2017

    positive review  Taken my two cats to Cats Whiskers since they were 18 months old, they are 15 now. Wouldn’t take them anywhere else, they are well looked after and they don’t won’t to leave when I come to collect them. ???? Would highly recommend.

    Sarah Roe Avatar Sarah Roe
    11th April 2019
  • 5 star review  Esme my cat stayed for a week whilst I went away to Corfu. All I can say is she was clearly ruined whilst staying as she was not fussed about me leaving her for 8 days when I went to get her. The staff here are great proper crazy cat people like myself. Many thanks we will definitely use you again sometime soon.

    Ian Price Avatar Ian Price
    1st June 2018

    positive review  Booked our cat in for about a week, lovely staff and felt like they cared. We will use again. Thank you

    Mark Ponomarenko Avatar Mark Ponomarenko
    19th January 2019
  • positive review  Brilliant cattery, the cats are always well looked after with a range of toys and heated blankets in the winter. Highly recommend

    Emma Beechill Avatar Emma Beechill
    8th July 2019

    positive review  Really great cattery I just know my little Esme was ruined with cat treats and cuddles! The people here are proper crazy cat people (in a nice way)

    Ian Price Avatar Ian Price
    29th November 2018
  • positive review  Just had my cats in there for the first time and they have been so well looked after. Used to use them years ago with my old cats and they were always good. For a long time my daughters have been old enough to be at home and look after the cats but all left home now so back to a cattery. Will definitely use these all the time now. Many thanks for looking after Gaga, Benjamin and riddler xxx

    Karen Brookes Drumgoon Avatar Karen Brookes Drumgoon
    15th August 2019

    positive review  Left our cats for the first time in June for 3 weeks. The boys came home very well looked after! Would use again 🙂

    Rudie Micklethwaite Avatar Rudie Micklethwaite
    15th August 2019
  • 5 star review  Yara and Sansa loved it! Thank you so much

    Hanna Isabella Waddington Avatar Hanna Isabella Waddington
    3rd August 2018

    positive review  Recommend this cattery-always warm in winter ,a real home from home -the staff obviously love cats . It is much more than just a place to leave your puss????

    Angela Jennison Avatar Angela Jennison
    7th August 2018
  • 5 star review  This is peace of mind that comes with a fairly priced price tag. We have used Cats Whiskers for years and completely love and trust their service each and every cat is loved as their own, and even get a Christmas stocking if they visit at Christmas! We are so lucky to have this cattery in our area

    Olwen Oates Avatar Olwen Oates
    17th September 2017

    5 star review  First time we have used Cats Whiskers on the recommendation of a friend. Really happy with the service provided, the cats are really well looked after and fussed over, would recommend to anyone. Thank you x

    Emma Beechill Avatar Emma Beechill
    10th October 2018
  • positive review  Would highly recommended this place lovely cattery all cats are very well looked after staff are friendly and helpful

    Cheryl Sterland Avatar Cheryl Sterland
    25th August 2019

    5 star review  I have had many cats in the past, cared for by Sandra and the team - Holly, Billy, Sid and Sallie. They were looked after very well and if we get another cat, hopefully quite soon, we will send them there without worrying. Carole, x

    Carole Felton Avatar Carole Felton
    6th August 2018
  • positive review  I am the owner of a very tempromental and fussy cat who can be a little bit of a handfull to look after. The wonderful workers at cats Whiskers never fail to look after my boy perfectly. He's an older cat and requires daily medication, frequently gets an upset tummy, has reduced mobility and is an extremely picky eater yet dispute all this the cats Whiskers team are more than happy to accommodate him and make sure all his needs are met. From the owner of felix manterfield-day

    Jessica Day Avatar Jessica Day
    16th December 2019

Mr & Mrs Sale

1483990_634221529959102_1141311177_o

Mrs Derbyshire

1535456_633626956685226_1134780467_n

 

Janice Starkey

Janice Starkey FB

 

Emma Rumney

Emma Rumney FB

Fiona Harris

Fiona Harris

 

Rachel Petty

Rachel Petty FB

Kristina & Leah Everett

Just a little note to say thank you very much for looking after Leah while we were on holiday. She looked so happy and well I’m sure she had a lovely stay with you in your cattery. I have no worries about leaving her again.

Thank you for your reassurance and professional, expert care.

Thank you again.

 

 

Elizabeth Lindley

Dear Sandra

Just to say many, many thanks to you and all the staff at Cats Whiskers for looking after Tommy so well for me.

I think he had better holiday than I did!

He looks forward to seeing you again soon.

 

 

Karthike (A.K.A Kat)

Dear Everyone at Cats Whiskers

Thank you so much for having me these past two weeks. I really appreciate your efforts in making my stay so enjoyable.

 

 

Sally

Thank you for looking after me.

To Mrs Senior and her helpers. See you again.

 

 

M. Willream

Thank you to everyone for looking after Ollie.

We are so grateful for your kindness.

 

 

Betty & Gerty

Thank you very much for looking after Gerty, you are very kind. Love Betty

 

 

Alan & Philip Wynn

Just a note to say thank you to you all for looking after Sebastian over the years, he went to sleep on his bed very peacefully.

Once again thank you so much.

Love Alan & Philip

 

 

Sarah, Ross, Mia & Morgan –

To all the staff at The Cats Whiskers.

To say thank you for all the times you’ve taken such good care of Mia & Morgan.

 

 

Jill, Andy & Tabatha Barton- Yorkshire

To Sandra, Gordon, Jane & Richard,

Thank you for looking after me so well for the last three weeks. I feel a bit braver every time I stay and now dare come out of my bag a little bit more.

Thank you once again- see you next year.

With love from Tabatha (Bag-Lady) Barton.

 

Yorkshire Catteries in Staincross
cat boarding in doncaster